Flash Mob!

August 13, 2009 at 3:22 am Leave a comment

I was told about a flash mob that was going to take place the other day and thought to myself “Hey I’ve never seen one of these go down before, why not see for myself what they are all about?”  When I got there I found out that it was a student art design competition organized by the people at Team Manila.  They had the best submissions displayed from which they picked a winner whose design would be put on a t-shirt by Team Manila, or so that is how I understood the contest to work.  Where is the flash mob in all this you ask?  Well, soon after they announced the winner of the design competition they had everyone gather around with white t-shirts and markers to draw on each other.  It was a good time getting to see the work students were creating for the competition, meeting new people, and seeing the creativity people had when it came to drawing on the shirts.

These were people flash mobbing

These were people flash mobbing

One of the shirt designs created from the flash mob

One of the shirt designs created from the flash mob

The winner of the Team Manila design contest.  If anyone knows who the artist is please tell me so that I could give proper credit.

The winner of the Team Manila design contest. If anyone knows who the artist is please tell me so that I could give proper credit.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

*toki Camille Francisco

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact

gasbit@gmail.com

Categories

Recent Comments

pauline on Chanel Bocce Set
gasbit on Footsie
megan on Footsie
pauline on Joggling
pauline on Gangsters

  • 47,744 hits

